## *I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* 2007 (FIRST) Regular Session

## Executive Committee Resolution No. 63

Introduced by:

J. A. Lujan Edward J.B. Calvo <u>A. R. Unpingco</u> Frank F. Blas, Jr. James V. Espaldon Mark Forbes Judith Paulette Guthertz Frank T. Ishizaki Tina Rose Muña Barnes A. B. Palacios, Sr. v. c. pangelinan R. J. Respicio David L.G. Shimizu Ray Tenorio J. T. Won Pat

Relative to commending and congratulating the GovGuam Association of Retired Persons, Inc./Servicio Para I Manåmko's (GGARP-SPIMA) 2007 Senior Center Executive Council during Senior Citizens Month of 2007.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I* 2 *MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN*:

WHEREAS, I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan recognizes that
the 2007 Senior Center Executive Council is made up of the twelve (12)
Presidents of each of our island's Senior Centers, who hold monthly meetings

1 to discuss the concerns and policies that affect each of our island's centers;2 and

WHEREAS, the commitment and hard work of the 2007 Senior Center
Executive Council is a great benefit to our island community, most especially
their fellow *Manåmko*; and

6 WHEREAS, the time, energy, and effort they put into their work makes 7 it possible for our *Manåmko* to remain socially active in their communities, 8 keep abreast of important local current events, and continue to enjoy their 9 lives in their golden years and their role as our island's leaders; and

10 WHEREAS, their participation on this Council makes it possible for our 11 *Manåmko* to be reassured that their voices will be heard and their issues will 12 be addressed, most especially by the people and places that affect their daily 13 lives; and

WHEREAS, that the Executive Committee of I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na 14 15 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the 16 people of Guam, commend and congratulate formally recognize the individual Officers and Members of the Council President Antonio T. Lizama 17 of Agat, Vice President Francisco P. Camacho of Inarajan, Secretary Rosalia M. 18 Cruz of Merizo, Ray P. Rabe of Agana Heights, Matilde Q. Ardiente of 19 Astumbo, Rosario B. Dizon of Dededo, Concepcion C. Flores of Mangilao, Rita 20 21 B. Cruz of Santa Rita, Eduardo R. Chanco of Sinajana, Jose A. Palileo of 22 Tamuning, Natividad P. Reyes of Yigo, and Rita S. Cruz of Yona/Talafofo; 23 now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive
Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption

hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to each member
of the Executive Council; to Mr. Arthur San Agustin, Director of the
Department of Public Health and Social Services; to Mr. Segundo Aguon, the
Director of GovGuam Association of Retired Persons, Inc./Servicio Para I *Manåmko* (GGARP-SPIMA); and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I *Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

## DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 10<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF MAY 2007.

MARK FORBES Speaker and Chairman, Executive Committee

RAY TENORIO Senator and Secretary of the Legislature